Rules Quiz Number One – Entry Level

My Golf Logo

How Well do you Know the Rules of Golf 2019?
See if you can score Par (18 points) on 9 Random Questions.
The questions are aimed at an entry level until the new Rules are well under way and you have come to grips with them.
Play as many times as you like, the questions will be random each time.
Best of Luck!

1. Which of the following is incorrect in Match Play?

Question 1 of 9

2. In stroke play, you substitute a ball when dropping after taking relief from temporary water. Your original ball was immediately recoverable. What is the ruling if you have not yet made a stroke at the dropped ball?

Question 2 of 9

3. Which of the following is incorrect in both Four-Ball match-play competition and a stroke-play competition?

Question 3 of 9

4. In Stroke Play, a player's caddie practises on the competition course before play on the day that the competition is scheduled to begin. What is the ruling?

Question 4 of 9

5. You mark your ball and lift it. Then, you accidentally drop it, striking and moving your opponent's ball at rest and in play on the putting green. What is the ruling?

Question 5 of 9

6. Which of the following is correct regarding players A and B in a situation where a ball is interfering with or helping play in the General Area?

Question 6 of 9

7. Which of the following is incorrect regarding the movement of a player's ball?

Question 7 of 9

8. You start your round with more than 14 clubs; the penalty is loss of hole in Match Play.

Question 8 of 9

9. In Stroke Play, after the player's first stroke in the Teeing Area, the player's ball comes to rest within the Teeing Area. The player alters the surface of the ground in the Teeing Area because it interferes with his or her stance. The player then makes his or her stroke. What is the ruling?

Question 9 of 9