Rules Quiz Number Three – Advanced Level

How Well do you Know the Rules of Golf 2019?
See if you can score Par (18 points) on 9 Random Questions.
The questions are aimed at an entry level until the new Rules are well under way and you have come to grips with them.
Play as many times as you like, the questions will be random each time.
Best of Luck!

1. Which of the following is false regarding stopping play?

Question 1 of 21

2. Which one of the following is not the player's equipment?

Question 2 of 21

3. Which of the following is not the player's equipment?

Question 3 of 21

4. When is a player no longer permitted to play his/her original ball?

Question 4 of 21

5. With regard to the line of play on the putting green, which one of the following statements is true?

Question 5 of 21

6. You accidentally move your ball while searching for it in the general area. You did not know its original location. The correct ruling is that you:

Question 6 of 21

7. You are required to mark the position of your ball before lifting it in which of the following situations?

Question 7 of 21

8. In a handicap Stableford competition against a fixed target score of par, a player inadvertently returns his scorecard to the Committee with a score of 6 at the 9th hole when his score for the hole was actually 7. The 9th hole is a par 4 at which the player receives a handicap stroke. What is the ruling?

Question 8 of 21

9. In Match Play, player B, who is away removes the flagstick, places it on the putting green behind the hole, and putts. Player A, believing that B's ball will strike the flagstick, picks it up, allowing B's ball to roll beyond where the flagstick had been paced. Which of the following is the correct ruling?

Question 9 of 21

10. In Four-ball Stroke Play, Players A and B are partners. On the 13th hole, B accidentally chips A's ball from just short of the putting green. A sees how the ball rolls to the hole. A realises the mistake before playing B's ball. what is the ruling?

Question 10 of 21

11. In Four-ball Stroke Play, the 'one-ball' condition is in effect and a player accidentally switches to a different brand of ball during the play of the 5th hole. The mistake is not discovered ubtil the 8th hole. YThe player completes play of the 8th hole and then switches back to the correct brand for the remainder of the round. What is the penalty

Question 11 of 21

12. Which one of the following statements is true with respect to out of bounds?

Question 12 of 21

13. A and B are partners in a four-ball match. A's ball is on the putting green 30 feet from the hole. B's ball is 20 feet from the hole on a similar line. To assist him with his own putt, B stands on an extension of the line of putt behind A's ball while A putts. What is the ruling?

Question 13 of 21

14. In which of the following cases may a player drop her/his ball without penalty?

Question 14 of 21

15. In Four-ball Stroke Play, Players a and B are partners. A started the round with 14 clubs. S/he damages her/his putter in anger after missing a short putt, bending the shaft. Without penalty, A

Question 15 of 21

16. In taking a stance you may not do which of the following without penalty?

Question 16 of 21

17. Which one of the following is a nearest point of complete relief as defined in the Rules of Golf?

Question 17 of 21

18. In a singles match between A and B, A plays from outside the teeing area on the 5th hole. B claims, in ignorance, that A loses the hole for playing outside the teeing area. A protests but concedes the hole. Later, A, having consulted the Rule book, lodges an official protest with the Committee. What is the ruling?

Question 18 of 21

19. In Match Play on the 5th Hole, a player asks his/her opponent to lift their ball because the player considers that it might interfere with his/her play. The opponent says s/he does not want to lift their ball and does not. The player plays, and the hole is halved. before either player plays from the mext teeing area, the player requests a ruling. What is the ruling?

Question 19 of 21

20. A player started a round with 14 clubs. The head of his/her driver came off when making a practice swing with it while waiting to play from the 5th Tee. without penalty, the player may:

Question 20 of 21

21. You lift a ball from a cart-path without marking its position when taking relief under Rule 16.1b (Abnormal Course Conditions). You get:

Question 21 of 21